Introducing #SataySocial

Last month’s #beersphere event in Singapore (organised by the globe-trotting Willem) was a great success, and it was wonderful to meet so many interesting and inspiring people.

In fact, I enjoyed it so much that I thought we’d try making it a regular event.

However, in typical Singaporean style, it seems sensible to combine the #tweetup concept with another local passion: street food.

So I’m delighted to announce the launch of #SataySocial.

As the name suggests, it’s intended to be a highly social event, s0 it’s open to anyone who’d like to join, but it should be particularly relevant to anyone who’s interested in social and digital media, technology, and strategy.

The first event will be on Thursday November 10th at Lau Pa Sat‘s legendary Satay Street, starting at 7pm.

You’ll find full details of the event at this Facebook page.

I’ll do my best to arrange a table that’s big enough for everyone, so please let me know in advance if you’re coming by clicking the ‘I’m attending‘ button.

And if you’d like to attend future events too, be sure to join the #SataySocial Facebook page.

I look forward to seeing you there!

Photo credit: esimpraim on flickr

1 Response to “Introducing #SataySocial”


  1. 1 Willem van der Horst October 29, 2011 at 19:47

    Sounds awesome, love it! Sadly I won’t be around for the first one (No pity for me though as I’ll be on my way to spend the weekend in Barcelona ;).

    Hopefully I’ll be back hanging around the area soon enough and share some excellent street food with you all! Have an awesome time!


Leave a Reply

